Posts Tagged ‘Henry IV part 2’

On Thursday, Feb 15, 7:30pm at the Tuscaloosa Cultural Arts Center (http://cac.tuscarts.org/contactus.php), Improbable Fictions will present a staged reading of Shakespeare’s Henry IV part 2, Shakespearean Boogaloo, directed by Richard LeComte, (richard.lecomte@ua.edu). Free and open to the public.

We’re still casting for this reading, so if you’re interested in participating, contact Richard soon!

shakes

We’re still casting for all shows, so feel free to reach out to Nic Helms (nrhelms@ua.edu) or any of our directors if you’d like to participate!
  • Thursday, Jan 18, 7:30pm at 205 Gorgas Library, a staged reading of Shakespeare’s Measure for Measure, directed by Mark Hulse (mchulse@crimson.ua.edu).
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 7:30pm at the Tuscaloosa Cultural Arts Center (http://cac.tuscarts.org/contactus.php), a staged reading of Shakespeare’s Henry IV part 2, Electric Boogaloo, directed by Richard LeComte, dramaturgy by Austin Whitver (richard.lecomte@ua.edu, hawhitver@ua.edu).
  • Late March or early April, an Easter-themed Medieval staged reading, venue TBA, directed by Deborah Parker, dramaturgy by Cordelia Ross (parkerburch@comcast.net, caross4@ua.edu).
  • Thursday, Apr 19, 7:30pm at the Tuscaloosa Cultural Arts Center (http://cac.tuscarts.org/contactus.php), a staged reading of Edward Bond’s Bingo, a play about the last years of Shakespeare’s life, directed by Steve Burch (sburch@as.ua.edu).
And here’s the poster for our first show:
measureIF.png

The Facebook Event

IF2017-2018

Fall 2017 casting calls!

If you’re interested in reading for Titia Andronica, please contact Erin Hildebrand (eahildebrand@crimson.ua.edu) and Courtney Parker (caparker4@crimson.ua.edu).

If you’re interested in reading for Samson Agonistes, please contact Nic Helms (nrhelms@ua.edu).

If you’re interested in reading archival World War I materials at the Kentuck Festival of the Arts, please contact Deborah Parker (parkerburch@comcast.net).

Casting calls for Spring 2018 will come in December.